top of page



Malta is an archipelago in the central Mediterranean between Sicily the North African coast. It has been a member of the EU since 2004 and the Schengen zone since 2007. The Malta IIP is the first investment citizenship program of its kind to be recognized by the European Commission. Successful candidates will be granted citizenship in Malta by a Certificate of Naturalization, which can also be extended to include their families. Once a candidate is awarded Malta citizenship, they have the right of establishment in all EU countries. They also have the ability to set up business in Malta and enjoy visa-free travel to 160 countries.



25 months


0 years


Secure travel freedom and the right to live, work and study anywhere in the EU through the first EU-approved citizenship Program.

Investment Options

Option #1

A non-refundable contribution.
To the National Development Fund.
Investment starting at €650,000.
Within 4 months of approval.

Option #2

Applicants must retain a residence.
For a minimum of 5 years.
Purchasing a property of €350,000.
Or leasing a property for 5 years.

Option #3

Before admitted for citizenship.
It is required to invest €150,000.
In approved financial instruments.
Such as bonds, stocks or debentures.

bottom of page